Home > Entertainment > Audi with a Zune Dock

Audi with a Zune Dock

I took my car into Benchmark Motoring today and within hours had it back with a shiny new 3.5mm auxiliary jack in the glove box. Now I can plug-in my Zune or practically any other portable media device, flip inputs on the stereo, and crank up some tunes I really want to listen to. I had them install it in the glove box because it was easier (i.e., cheaper for me) and allows me to keep the Zune out of site most times, which helps prevent break-ins. With a long enough patch cable I can pull it out and even let the people riding in back look through the library.

Categories: Entertainment
  1. Barb
    February 28, 2007 at 6:11 am

    Ooh! Aah!  I’m envious.   I don’t have any way yet to connect up the Beebster (my Zune) to the car.  I’ve considered getting one of the tape deck adapters, since I could move it back and forth between our two vehicles. 
     
    Kewlness 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

